top of page
  • Writer's pictureMax Buchanan

project 4 brainstorm

Updated: May 6, 2023





I will mostly focus on the visuals of this project rather than creating a ton of branching paths so that the project has some polish. I will also need to consider the user experience when planning the project. I want users to feel like they are part of the adventure and that their choices have an impact on the outcome. To achieve this, I will need to make sure that each path is distinct and provides a unique experience. Most of the paths will end in death and restart, with one path leading to the exit of the dungeon.

To keep track of the various paths and pages, I will create a flowchart or diagram in Photoshop using artboards. This will help me stay organized and ensure that the adventure is coherent and logical.

Another important aspect to consider is the technical side of the project. I will need to make sure that the choices are somewhat obvious by using visual ques so that it is intuitive and easy to navigate. I will try to figure out if hovering over a button in Wix will trigger a gif to play, for example. If not, most of the rooms will be static images, with gifs to transition the user from room to room.

Overall, planning is an essential part of this project to ensure that I create a cohesive, engaging, and technically sound web adventure. By carefully considering the visual aesthetic, user experience, technical requirements, and story, I can create a unique and memorable adventure.

My inspirations will draw mostly from the visual aesthetic of the games in the Dark Souls series. I enjoy the bleak and dangerous world that they have created. I have also included a Hieronymus Bosch painting because I like the surreal and unsettling creatures he paints. Also included in this blog is a drawing that I did that looks visually similar to the Threshold effect in Photoshop that I will be using for most of this project.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page